Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (12)

Try Seventeen review

Posted : 7 years, 3 months ago on 27 July 2010 11:26 (A review of Try Seventeen)

It was a very nice watch. The ending has so much impact on how we perceive a movie. That day I saw "Ghost Writer" and even though it was brilliant all through, the ending ruined it. "Try Seventeen" on the other hand comes out on tops with good meaty script in-between and a happy ending. Some may quote "naive" but isn't that why we really watch movies, to be enthralled and feel good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Remember Me review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:12 (A review of Remember Me)

I was quite a bit unsure about this one after watching the crap of the Twilight series. But tell you what, this is totally different and Robert Pattinson gives a wonderful performance along with Chris Cooper. If you are into romantics, its a must watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Bounty Hunter review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:08 (A review of The Bounty Hunter)

Have seen Butler in much better roles. Storyline ok. Chemistry - pretty weak.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Good Guy review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:06 (A review of The Good Guy)

Pathetic storyline, Weak characters and a see-saw where the the initially good guy, who does a world of good for his office buddy turns out to be the bad guy (for a personal relationship). Sorry for the spoiler.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Say Anything... review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:01 (A review of Say Anything...)

I accidentally came across this movie, and I am really thankful that I did. Its a wonderful classic. Extremely good Valentines day watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chloe review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:59 (A review of Chloe)

After the wonderful "Tekken", it was really pathetic to see Liam Neeson in this lesbian B-movie. As most comments point out below, viewers went mostly to watch Amanda Seyfried.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Losers review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:53 (A review of The Losers)

Please don't watch this movie. Its soo skiddish


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Our Family Wedding review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:49 (A review of Our Family Wedding)

Good entertaining watch! Felt more kinda "Bollywoodish" movie


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Vanilla Sky review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:45 (A review of Vanilla Sky)

Amazing movie. It started out so inconspicuously and ended so brilliantly. I am becoming more & more of a Tom Cruise fan. Cameron Crowe did a wonderful job.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Shutter Island review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 21 June 2010 01:32 (A review of Shutter Island)

The movie deserved an 7, but the ending ruined it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block