Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (13)

Inception review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 3 August 2010 03:16 (A review of Inception)

This is a really pointless movie with people dreaming and dreaming into 4 levels ie. dreaming in a dream 4 times. If that was not enough we have Fischer being killed and then resurrected (aka Matrix) when for everyone else its impossible (as per Cobb himself, being in the same sedation levels) and to top it all The Hero (Cobb) choses to remain in a dream world with his kids, right after he wishes his wife goodbye telling her that she wasn't real. WHOA! I have seen much better movies with Leonardo, though not his fault since the director isn't really interested in showcasing his(Leonardo) talents and is more lost in the story itself. Supporting casting is very poor and though Ellen Page has done some very nice movies, this script wasn't for her nor Joseph Levitt. Ken Watanabe is the only one who I can say has pulled some weight in the movie. Overall a very poor movie, would never want to watch again (a hallmark of good movies. I have watched Matrix umpteenth times as I did Avatar, Judgement Day, Shwanshank Redemption, Aliens, Blood Diamond.. etc.. etc..)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Try Seventeen review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 27 July 2010 11:26 (A review of Try Seventeen)

It was a very nice watch. The ending has so much impact on how we perceive a movie. That day I saw "Ghost Writer" and even though it was brilliant all through, the ending ruined it. "Try Seventeen" on the other hand comes out on tops with good meaty script in-between and a happy ending. Some may quote "naive" but isn't that why we really watch movies, to be enthralled and feel good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Remember Me review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:12 (A review of Remember Me)

I was quite a bit unsure about this one after watching the crap of the Twilight series. But tell you what, this is totally different and Robert Pattinson gives a wonderful performance along with Chris Cooper. If you are into romantics, its a must watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Bounty Hunter review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:08 (A review of The Bounty Hunter)

Have seen Butler in much better roles. Storyline ok. Chemistry - pretty weak.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Good Guy review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:06 (A review of The Good Guy)

Pathetic storyline, Weak characters and a see-saw where the the initially good guy, who does a world of good for his office buddy turns out to be the bad guy (for a personal relationship). Sorry for the spoiler.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Say Anything... review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 09:01 (A review of Say Anything...)

I accidentally came across this movie, and I am really thankful that I did. Its a wonderful classic. Extremely good Valentines day watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chloe review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:59 (A review of Chloe)

After the wonderful "Tekken", it was really pathetic to see Liam Neeson in this lesbian B-movie. As most comments point out below, viewers went mostly to watch Amanda Seyfried.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Losers review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:53 (A review of The Losers)

Please don't watch this movie. Its soo skiddish


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Our Family Wedding review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:49 (A review of Our Family Wedding)

Good entertaining watch! Felt more kinda "Bollywoodish" movie


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Vanilla Sky review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 19 July 2010 08:45 (A review of Vanilla Sky)

Amazing movie. It started out so inconspicuously and ended so brilliantly. I am becoming more & more of a Tom Cruise fan. Cameron Crowe did a wonderful job.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block